Concealed License Course
Course Fee: $75.00
Course time: approximately 5 hours.
What do you need to bring? Your willingness to learn and an excellent attitude. Your own firearm if you have one and want to use it, and a 50 round box of the correct ammunition for your firearm. Also drinks, lunch or snack. If you do not have a gun that you want to use, please let us know and we will make arrangements for you!
What will you take home? Brochures, handouts, safety glasses, ear plugs, and more, along with a Course Completion Certificate, CWFL Application and info on the Florida State Statutes. You will leave with the confidence that you are prepared to handle a firearm safely, and ready to take additional training.
THERE IS NO AMMUNITION ALLOWED IN THE CLASSROOM!! Please leave your ammo in your vehicle until we are ready for live fire!
This is NOT a Gun Show class!!
This Course is a hands-on introduction to safe gun handling. You will have dry fire practice in the classroom and then live fire on the range. If you do not have a firearm, please let us know and we will arrange for you to use one. Our instructors are fully certified by both the NRA and The Well Armed Woman in multiple disciplines!!
Our course meets or exceeds the Florida State Statute for the "Firearms Safety Training" requirement to apply for a Concealed Weapons/Firearms License.